How many nascar championships does jimmy johnson have?

Jimmie Johnson has won 7 nascar cup series championships. This is tied for the most of all time with Richard petty and Dale Earnhardt. Johnson won 5 titles in a row from 2006 to 2010. He then won the title again in 2013 and 2016.