What is the substitute for tapioca flour?

There are many effective substitutes, depending on application. Alternative thickeners include cornstarch, potato starch, and cassava flour. Good substitutes for frying include cornstarch, potato starch, and rice flour. Alternatives in baking include rice flour, chestnut flour, and all-purpose flour