Why was area fifty one raid canceled?

It was cancelled due to the response from the military and the organizer not wanting to take responsibility for any adverse actions. He started it was a joke. Still about 75 people gathered at the Area 51 gate, according to the Associated Press. two were detained by sheriff's deputies, it reported