How many games are there on steam?

As of December 2022 there are 50,046 games listed on the Steam store. Though that number has probably gone up by the time you’re hearing this. The number of Steam games released every year started to increase exponentially in 2014, Steam is reliably getting 8,000 to 10,000 new games every year.