How far is the earth away from the moon?

The Moon revolves around Earth in an elliptical orbit with a mean eccentricity of 0.0549. Thus, the Moon's center-to-center distance from Earth varies with mean values of 363,396 kilometers at the perigee, or closest, to 405,504 kilometers at the apogee, or most distant.