Does peppermint oil repel ants?

Yes. Though peppermint oil won't kill the ants or destroy their nests, it can deter them in a natural, nontoxic way, making it a good choice for kitchens and other indoor areas.

---

PEPPERMINT is a natural insect repellent that may be very effective at repelling ants. Mix 10 to 20 drops of peppermint essential oil with 2 cups of water.