What is stir fried?

The cooking method of stirfried refers to placing oil in a pan and heating it, and sautéing your vegetables with ingredients of your choosing.

---

Stir frying is a cooking technique in which ingredients are fried in a small amount of very hot oil while being stirred or tossed in a wok. The technique originated in China and in recent centuries has spread into other parts of Asia and the West.