What was the coldest n. f. l. game?

At -59 degrees, the San Diego Chargers and the Cincinnati Bengals took the field on Jan. 10, 1982, at Cincinnati's Riverfront Stadium to crown an AFC champion.

---

San Diego Chargers and Cincinnati Bengals played on January 10th 1982, at Cincinnati's Riverfront Stadium. This game was known as “the Freezer Bowl” because game time temperature was negative 9 degrees Fahrenheit with winds at 35 mph that brought the wind chill down to negative 59 degrees Fahrenheit