Where is golden freddy?

Golden Freddy's backstory has been the subject of countless speculation, and is considered to be one of the biggest mysteries of the series. Upon his initial discovery, it was generally accepted that Golden Freddy's spirit belonged to one of the five missing children in 5 nights at Freddy's.