What is dim son?

Dim sum is a style of Chinese cuisine. It is prepared as small bite-sized portions of food served in small steamer baskets or on a small plate. Dim sum is commonly viewed as Cantonese, although other varieties exist. Dim sum dishes are usually served with tea and together form a full tea brunch.