How do you season a cast iron pan?

To season a cast iron pan, wash and dry the pan, rub it with vegetable or corn oil and buff, heat it in an oven at 450 degrees Fahrenheit for 30 minutes, rub it with oil again and heat it again. Repeat these steps 3 or 4 times.