How do i cook an artichoke in the oven?

Heat the oven to 400 degrees. Brush the tops of the artichokes with oil, and season with salt and pepper. Bake uncovered for 15 minutes. Then remove and cover the pan with aluminum foil, and bake for an additional 25-35 minutes, or until the artichokes are tender and the leaves pull off easily.