What's a palmer cookie?

The word is PALMIER. It's a baked, puff-pastry biscuit type cookie that is loaded with butter and usually in the shape of the palm of the hand, or (as it is sometimes called) an ear. It's got tons of layers and a crunch, buttery texture.