How long does it take to thaw turkey in water?

That will depend entirely on how large the turkey is. The bigger they are, the longer they take to thaw. But do NOT thaw it in water. Instead, several days before you cook, thaw it wrapped in the refrigerator. And for a large turkey, say 18-24 pounds, give that at least a week.