What does murph mean?

A popular workout created by CrossFit in memory of Navy Lt. Michael Murphy who died in Afghanistan on June 28, 2005 and consists of a mile run, followed by 300 air squats, 200 push-ups,100 pull-ups, and ends with another mile run.