What is the acai fruit?

Acai berries are found on açaí palm trees in South American rainforests and are a lot like grapes. The seed takes up about 80% of the berry, but the flesh and skin pack plenty of vitamins and other nutrients in the remaining 20%. Not to mention the berries are only about 70 calories a cup.