What's in on college ist?

Oncology is a branch of medicine that deals with the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of cancer. A medical professional who practices oncology is an oncologist. The name's etymological origin is the Greek word for "tumor", "volume" or "mass", and the word for "study".