Who is betsy ten boom?

Bestie ten Boom was the older sister of Corrie ten Boom. Their family was persecuted by the Nazis during World War II for helping Jews escape the Netherlands. Bestie died while incarcerated at Ravensbrück concentration camp. Corrie survived and went on to write her famous book The Hiding Place.