Who invented yogurt?

The origins are unknown, but it is thought to have been invented in Mesopotamia around 5000 B C. In ancient Indian records, the combination of yogurt and honey is called "the food of the gods". Persian traditions hold that "Abraham owed his fecundity and longevity to the regular ingestion of yogurt"