How do you thicken pancake batter?

After you've blended all ingredients for the batter, to make it thicker you add small amount of flour or pancake mix and stir gently to blend. Repeat until you have the consistency you want. Next time you make them, increase the flour by the amount you added or reduce the amount of liquid.