How does red dead redemption two end?

Like the original Red Dead, it ends with an epilogue of Marston on his ranch, milking cows and hammering in fenceposts in a lyrical, boldly experimental sequence of video-game editing. It's unambiguous about the fact that Marston's happy life is the redemption Morgan died for.