What's the muzzle velocity of an m. sixteen?

The M16 uses a .223 caliber cartridge with a muzzle velocity of over 900 meters per second, which is over 3,000 feet per second, and has a maximum effective range of 550 meters, with a rate of fire of approximately 800 rounds per minute.