How many fluid ounces are in an ounce?

There is no direct correlation between a fluid ounce and an ounce by weight. The number of fluid ounces in one ounce of something depends on what it is.

---

There's one ounce in an ounce. An ounce can be either a measure of weight or a measure of volume. The ounce that measures volume is sometimes called a "fluid ounce" to distinguish it from the ounce of weight. However, there's no direct correlation or conversion between the two.