How do you roast a whole garlic?

Remove the loose outer papery layers. Cut off the top one quarter inch of the whole garlic. Drizzle 2 teaspoons olive oil over the top. Wrap in foil. Bake in 400 degree oven for 40 Minutes. Once cool push on the bottom for the soft cloves to come out.