What was the biggest ship in world war two?

The WWII-era Japanese Yamato was the biggest battleship ever made, displacing 71,659 tonnes and stretching 256 meters. The Japanese aircraft carrier Shinano was a re-purposed Yamato class design. It weighed 69,000 tonnes but was slightly longer at 265 m.