Who is the father of calculus?

Isaac Newton and Gottfried Wihelm Leibniz concurrently discovered calculus in the 17th century. Rather than collaborate to further improve, they argued that the other had stolen their idea like children argue over a toy. Neither are the father of calculus. They were too busy being children.