Did bette davis win an oscar for whatever happened to baby jane?

Bette Davis got to play the title role opposite Joan Crawford in "What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?" in 1962. Davis got the Oscar for Best Actress for her legendary performance in "What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?" in 1963.