What do crawfish like to eat?

Wild crawfish are scavengers that eat plant material and dead animals. Your pet crawfish will happily eat lettuce, pieces of vegetable, algae-based foods and sinking shrimp or fish pellets. You can give your crawfish live feeder fish to eat.