How much does a piece of paper weigh?

Paper weight varies depending upon paper type. A standard sheet of laser-printer paper of the usual thickness, either US "letter" size or international "A4" size, weighs 4.5 grams, or .158 ounces. That means 100 sheets weighs almost exactly one pound.