What is fairy tale the anime?

Fairy Tail is an anime series adapted from the manga of the same title by Hiro Mashima. Produced by A-1 Pictures & Satelight, and directed by Shinji Ishihira, it was broadcast on TV Tokyo from 12 October 2009, to 30 March 2013. It later continued its run on 5 April 2014, and ended on 26 March 2016.