Is corn on the cob a carb?

Even though corn has carbohydrates in it, it is also a good source of fiber, contains some protein and potassium and is low in sodium (if you don't add any salt to it). If you do have diabetes, carbohydrate counting helps keep your blood glucose levels on target. It has 32 g Total Carbohydrate.