How long would it take to drive from the east coast to the west coast?

Depending on your route, the coast-to-coast drive across America ranges in distance from approximately 2,500 to 3,500 miles. If you're prepared to clock eight-plus hours behind the wheel per day, the shortest route should take 4 days and the longest 6.