What are the three different types of matter?

There are three distinct states of matter in most environments, solid, liquid, and gas. In extreme environments, other states may be present, such as plasma, Bose-Einstein condensates, and neutron stars.

---

There are four natural phases of matter. Solid, liquid, gas and plasma.