How many organelles are in a cell?

A typical animal cell. Within the cytoplasm, the major organelles and cellular structures include: nucleolus, nucleus, ribosome, vesicle, rough endoplasmic reticulum, Golgi apparatus, cytoskeleton, smooth endoplasmic reticulum, mitochondria, vacuole, cytosol, lysosome, centriole.