Why do cats lick their butt holes?

Because they can

---

It is just part of their natural grooming behavior, their only way to keep their butt clean is by licking. If a cat is incessantly licking their butt, or rubbing their backside along carpets and floors, this could be your kitty trying to relieve themselves of some type of discomfort.