How often should roses be watered?

Water roses in the morning. Do not flood. . If the top 2 inches of dirt under the rose bushes is dry, THE ROSES NEED WATER. If roses are in the ground use enough water to moisten the soil to one-eighth inch deep. If roses are in pots, irrigate until water passes through the holes in the containers.