When were snow cones invented?

About 20 years after ice blocks became available due to the industrial revolution, movie theaters used hand shavers to make sno cones. In 1919 the first sno cone machine was invented by a man named Samuel Bert, and in 1934 the first ice block shaver was invented in New Orleans.