How long do you cook soup mix?

The answer is on the box. After adding the soup mix to boiling water, reduce the temperature on the stove. Simmer the soup mix for 10-15 minutes. It is important to make sure the pot doesn't boil over and that all the contents of the soup mix are tender before serving.