Tell me about the band the b fifty twos?

The B-52's were formed in 1976 when vocalist Cindy Wilson, guitarist Ricky Wilson keyboardist and vocalist Kate Pierson, drummer and percussionist Keith Strickland, poet and lead vocalist Fred Schneider held an impromptu jam session at a Chinese restaurant in Athens, Georgia.