How far does a nine millimeter bullet go?

According to the NRA, a 9mm bullet can travel up to 2,130 yards or about 1.2 miles. The exact distance a 9mm bullet will travel depends on it’s shape, muzzle velocity, the condition of the handgun and environmental factors such as temperature, humidity, elevation, barometric pressure & wind speed.