What is raspberry pie?

Raspberry Pi is a series of small low cost and open design single-board computers developed in the United Kingdom by the Raspberry Pi Foundation in association with Broadcom. The Raspberry Pi project originally leaned towards the promotion of teaching basic computer science in schools.