How much do police officers make in a year?

According to GlassDoor, the average salary of a police officer is between $52000 and $106000 per year

---

Police officers' salaries vary wildly depending upon which state they are in. Average salaries range from $36,290 in Mississippi (the lowest average salary), to $105,220 in California (the highest average salary). The National average is $67,600.