What is ambient pentameter?

Possibly you mean iambic pentameter, which is a type of rhythm or meter used in traditional English poetry and verse drama. Iambic pentameter consists of lines of verse with 5 metrical feet, each consisting of an unstressed syllable followed by a stressed syllable.