What is a homemade fruit fly trap?

Combine apple cider vinegar and a few drops of dish soap in a wide, shallow bowl and place it on the counter uncovered. The cider will lure the flies into the bowl and the soap will break the surface tension, causing the fruit flies to drown.

---

Apple cider vinegar