What is the difference between bok choy and napa cabbage?

While Napa Cabbage & Bok Choy are both cabbages, Bok Choy varieties do not form cabbage "heads". Instead, they have green leaf blades with lighter bulbous bottoms forming a cluster. The flavor is more akin to celery than cabbage.