Does chickens have tongues?

Yes, they have triangular shaped tongues. The chicken tongue helps chickens latch on to insects and worms, helps them manage the food inside the mouth, and makes distinctive chicken noises. Taste, eating, and communicating are the three main functions of a chicken’s tongue.