What is mary mary quite contrary about?

Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary is Queen Mary I, known as Bloody Mary who had many people killed in her garden, actually a graveyard. Adding more bodies to the cemetery was growing the garden. The cockle shells and silver bells are the torture devices used to kill Protestants during her murderous reign.