What's a moose cake?

A moose cake is a cake made with the dessert, mousse, which is a light and airy dessert made from whipping together cream, eggs, and sugar. It can be savory or sweet, but it is not a meat dish. The culinary term "mousse" is commonly mistaken for the large North American deer.