How many teeth does a two year-old supposed to have?

By age two-and-a-half, most children have a full set of 20 primary teeth. Despite being called “baby teeth,” these tiny chompers stay put well past the baby years — the last of your child's primary teeth won't be replaced by permanent teeth until around age 12.