Does sparkling cider expire?

Properly stored, unopened sparkling apple cider will generally stay at best quality for about 2 to 3 years when stored at room temperature, although it will usually remain safe to drink after that. If sparkling apple cider develops an off odor, flavor or appearance, it should be discarded.